top of page

June/July Reads

I completely slacked off for June reads and that is ok because I honestly didn't get to read a lot for June.

On to July .....

LOVEABLE Loveable was on of those books that you just can't put down. The book is about embracing life and loving yourself enough to enjoy those little things in life that so many of us take for granted. It was about a father who wrote letters to his daughter and got recognized for the true, sincere message he had in his letters. It was about showing the ones you love that you truly do love them. I would highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to read an amazing story about embracing life and the things around us.

**Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher through BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

HAPPY PRETTY MESSY

I saw this book on someone's Instagram and was intrigued by the cover .... lame I know but it's true. After getting the book and reading it, it is one I wish I would have left on the shelf. It wasn't a bad book but I found a lot of the content unrelatable to me and I would just skip the whole section. I honesty, probably only read about half of the book because I just wasn't interested or drawn to the section information.

100 FAVORITE BIBLE VERSES

I received this book and automatically fell in love with it. I love finding new verses that I can relate to and learn something new as well. This comes with a colorful layout, a Bible verse on one page, and on the other a short description followed by a devotional. I love the layout, the meaning, and the way it makes you think. I would definitely recommend this if you like finding new Bible verses and/or try to memorize new ones. **Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from the publisher through BookLook Bloggers in exchange for my honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

I AM THAT GIRL

AKA my new favorite book. This book is about loving yourself and making yourself be THATGIRL for the world to see. It was about taking things in your life and making them amazing, about enjoying everything thing that you can while you still have time. The book is intertwined with a story, facts, how to's, quotes, and personal stories from friends and people just like us. The book shows that we are all the same, we all go through the same things, and we are meant to share our stories. We are meant to share those things with the world and be the amazing people we were created to be. I highly recommend this book!!

Other reads: The Rumor The Blue Bistro There's Cake in my Future

What did you read this month?

Mel

bottom of page